« Arlington County Taxpayers Get Overview of FY 2014 Budget | Main | A Thought on Property Rights »

2012 Porker of the Year Nominees Announced

Yesterday, Citizens Against Government Waste (CAGW), which was founded in 1984 by industrialist J. Peter Grace announced the six nominees to become its 2012 Porker of the Year. The six candidates to become the dubious Porker of the Year for 2012 include:

  • Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-Michigan)
  • Rep. Mike Rogers (R-Alabama)
  • New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg
  • House Agriculture Committee Chairman Frank Lucas (R-Oklahoma) and Ranking Member Collin Peterson (D-Minnesota)
  • Illinois Governor Pat Quinn (D)
  • Rep. Elijah Cummings (D-Maryland)

The explanation for their nomination is in yesterday's press release.

You can vote for the 2012 Porker of the Year at this CAGW webpage. Then become a voice against government waste by becoming a member of Citizens Against Government Waste here.


TrackBack URL for this entry: